Henry Costa Chairs COP –As Council Constitutes Leadership Structure

The Council of Patriots (COP) has with immediate effect constituted a new administrative structure that will run the affairs of the council; Sallu K. Swaray reports.

The Council of Patriot’s decision to have a structural change was done based upon a consensus reached in an executive meeting last Thursday, June 27, 2019 held at the Headquarters of the All Liberian Party (ALP) on Old Road, Sinkor.

Those appointed are Mr. Henry P. Costa, Chairman; Wilmot Paye-Vice Chairman for Administration representing the four political parties of Liberia; Mr. Carlos Eddison Tingban-Vice Chairman for Operations representing the Student Unification Party (SUP); and Mr. Mohammed Ali alias ‘’Mo Ali’’, Secretary General’ Others are Mr. Abraham Darius Dillon; Montserrado County District #10 Representative Yekeh Y. Kolubah and Bomi County Senator Sando Darzo Johnson, executive members.

The rest are Mr. Mamadi Kabah – Vice Chairman for Mobilization, representing the Civil Society; Mr. Stephen Johnson Assistant Secretary General and Coordinator for Diaspora Affairs of the United States of America, USA, and the Right Reverend Sanje Stepter  in the USA is named Treasurer.

Meanwhile Heads of the four supporting Political Parties, the Senators and Representatives from both Houses of the National Legislature respectively constitute the Council of Patriots’ Board of Advisors.

Comments are closed.