Voter Registration Centers List Out -NEC Says Phase One Counties Commences March 20

MONROVIA – As elections fever hovers over the nation, the National Elections Commission (NEC) has released the listing of Centers for the conduct of the 2023 Voter Registration for the first six Counties in phase one.

The NEC said in a release that it would commence the process of registration on 20 March in six of the 15 counties of Liberia, representing phase one.

The six Counties are Gbarpolu, Bomi. Cape Mount, Margibi, Bassa, and Montserrado, and the exercise would run from 20 March to 9 of April 2023.

Phase two, the NEC further said, would l run from 21 April to 11 May with the rest of the other nine Counties.

The New Elections Law (1986) of Liberia mandates the NEC, in Section 3.2(a), among others to make the listing of Centers public not later than two weeks to the first day of the registration. It also warns registrants, in Section 3.1, to register at the Center they ordinarily reside and must vote where they register.

The NEC has sent out words to Liberians of voting age to familiarize themselves with the registration Centers near them in preparation for registration.

As mandated by law, NEC is using several channels to populate the locations of the Centers, including on the NEC website,, at NEC local magisterial offices, and local dailies for more visibilities. 

Comments are closed.