New Appointments In Govt.

President George Manneh Weah has made new appointments in his government, making shifts in assignments of some officials mainly from the Liberia Petroleum Refinery Corporation (LPRC) and the National Port Authority (NPA), where Nyemadi D. Pearson is shifted from the LPRC to the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL) as Acting Deputy Governor and Cecelia Cuffy from the position of Deputy Managing Director of the NPA to Managing Director of the National Housing Authority (NHA) respectively.

According to reports on the e-mansion, the President made several appointments in Government affecting the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Central Bank of Liberia, Roberts International Airport, National Housing Authority and other commissions and agencies. The Executive Mansion says the appointments made on June 18, 2019 are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Other appointed/nominated include include Tonia D. Johnson, Deputy Managing Director/Administration at thr NHA; Musa Shannon, Chairman of the Board of the  Robert International Airport with Bishop J. Allen Klaylee  named Managing Director.

At the NPA, Diana Nebo is nominated as Deputy Managing Director/Administration while at Liberia Drug Enforcement Agency, Lorenzo Pelham is named Deputy Director General/Operations. Maxwell Grigsby is named Chairman of the National Commission on Small Arms and Anderson Slober Chea nominated as Deputy Managing Director/Operations at the Liberia Telecommunication Corporation.

Other appointed are Emmett R. H. Sampson Sr., Member of the Board and Marie Urey Coleman Managing Director at the LIBERIA PETROLEUM REFINING COMPANY.  For the Mittal Operating Company Government Representative to the Board are Ministry of Justice Statutory Member; Ministry of Finance Statutory Member; Ministry of Mines & Energy, Statutory Member; J. Alex Tyler, Member; and Rev. Joseph G. Johnson Member.

Members of the Board of Governors named at the CBL include Mr Timothy Thomas, James B. Dennis, Richard A. Dolley, Nyemadi D. Pearson Acting Deputy Governor for Operations and Dr. Musa Dukuly, Acting Deputy Governor for Economic Affairs.

Also appointed to the Ministry Of Foreign Affairs are Blamo Nelson, Ambassador to Japan; Henry Fahnbulleh, Deputy Minister Foreign Affairs; and Mawine Diggs, Deputy Minister Administration.

For the National AIDS Commission, Lewis Wright is appointed Commissioner, while the Liberian Leader also appointed Mr. Sheikh Y. Jalloh as member of Paynesville City Council with immediate effect.

Comments are closed.